• 242.png
    • 241.png
    • 240.png
    • 239.png
    • 238.png
  • Community Schools

  • The School Districts in Washington County are some of the best in the State of Nebraska. Students in the Arlington, Blair and Fort Calhoun School systems score very well on State, and national testing standards. Students in the different school districts participate in Academic, Fine Arts, and Sports extra-curricular activities.

    Arlington Community Schools

    Arlington Public Schools is a progressive rural Pre-K-12 district with an enrollment of approximately 600 students. Arlington is located 30 miles northwest of Omaha, NE. All children from K-12 attend school on one campus, allowing strong relations between students and teachers to grow.


    Blair Community Schools

    Blair Community Schools is one of the 25 largest school districts in the state of Nebraska. A commitment to quality facilities, education, and activities for all students is a priority of the community.  Blair Community Schools has 4 Primary Schools, Arbor Park Intermediate School, Otte Middle Schools and Blair High School.  Blair Schools offers a high quality to all student from those with special-needs to the High Ability Learners.


    Fort Calhoun Schools

    Fort Calhoun Community Schools has around 580 students enrolled. High School student team up with Metropolitan Community College to provide students the opportunity to earn college-level credits in several areas including English, and Math.

    All three school districts offer smaller class sizes, which allows students more interaction with teachers and staff on a more meaningful basis.


    Metropolitan Community College

    Metropolitan Community College is the largest public community college in the State of Nebraska. The Washington County Technology Center of Metro is located at 19th and Washington Street. The Technology Center trains candidates for the Blair Bio refinery campus, and Fort Calhoun nuclear power station technical jobs.